Bootleg Booze Records » Mailorder » Vinyl » 7"/EP » T » 7" My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
New stuff
Used Stuff
Bootleg Booze Records->
Complete List
What's New? more
Mary's Kids - Time is Now! *black* (7")
Mary's Kids - Time is Now! *black* (7")
70.00 SEK
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Terms & Conditions
Contact Us
Telstar Sound Drone – Mirror Pieces (7”)
50.00 SEK
In Stock / Finns i Lager

Telstar Sound Drone formed in 2007 when Hans Beck convinced Mads Saaby to join him in a project called Les Aprés L’amour Sonnes, an artist collective working with media such as sound and video. The first project was to add sound to old educational movies, playing along with the projections. With the addition of Sean Jardenbæk and Mads Løwe the project turned into a band and settled with the name Telstar Sound Drone.

The band recorded a self-titled EP that led to a show at Roskilde Festival in 2009. After that Telstar Sound Drone took a break while internal problems almost destroyed the band. At one point Hans Beck was the only member of the band playing all the instruments. The problems were solved and in February 2011 they recorded two brand new songs at the Black Tornado studio in Copenhagen with this single in mind.

Telstar Sound Drone cleverly blend shoegazer, drone and psychedelic rock and even though the noise breaks are quite breathtaking the music is always melodic making this release one of the most promising singles on Bad Afro for a long time.

The Telstar Sound Drone line-up is: Sean Jardenbæk (Vocals, Guitar), Mads Løwe (Bass), Mads Saaby (Guitar) and Hans Beck (Drums). The two last mentioned also play in Baby Woodrose.

Two tracks. Released by Bad Afro (2011)

This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 25 June, 2011.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
Margaret Doll Rod/Plutonium Baby (Split 7")
Margaret Doll Rod/Plutonium Baby (Split 7")
Freakouts, The - Care Less (7")
Freakouts, The - Care Less (7")
V/A - Danse A La Musique (LP)
V/A - Danse A La Musique (LP)
Dolly Rocker Movement - Your Side Of Town (7")
Dolly Rocker Movement - Your Side Of Town (7")
Borracho - Plunge/Return *blue* (10")
Borracho - Plunge/Return *blue* (10")
V/A - A Tribute to Nathaniel Mayer (LP)
V/A - A Tribute to Nathaniel Mayer (LP)
Bootleg Series
Shopping Cart more
0 items
English Svenska
01.Thee Lolitas *colored* (2x7")
02.Thee Lolitas *black* (2x7")
03.Toto Y Los Ritardos Psychodelic - Murder & Mayhem EP (7")
04.Telstar Sound Drone – Mirror Pieces (7”)
05.Tyred Eyes - Ghost EP *black* (7")

Subscribe to our newsletter: